Board of Directors

The Washington Airports Task Force is privileged, as its Board of Directors comprises leaders
from many walks of life who have changed the world around them.

The WATF Board of Directors is composed of no more than fifty-one (51) members representative of the Commonwealth of Virginia, the District of Columbia and the State of Maryland, elected annually by the WATF membership during their Annual General Meeting. The membership seeks a Board of Directors which is innovative, diversified across commercial and citizen interests, as well as the geography of the region.

The board meets a minimum four times a year at approximately quarterly intervals and is responsible for:
  1. Setting the organization's goals and policies.
  2. Electing the organization's officers and an Executive Committee to which the Board delegates responsibility for day-to-day activities.
  3. Providing resources to reach the goals set.
  4. Extending the organization's reach and ability to accomplish its objectives.
Name Title Company
Charles V. Stipancic, Jr. Chairman of the Board President & CEO, Aviation Facilities Company, Inc.
Keith W. Meurlin President Washington Airports Task Force
Joseph R. Abidin Senior Vice President Clark Construction Group, LLC
Ronald D. Abramson Shareholder, Washington Office Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC
Theodore Austell Vice President The Boeing Company
Larry C. Baucom President The Greenwich Group International LLC
Cellerino Bernardino VP, Development and Construction Fort Lincoln New Town Corporation, Inc.
David Birtwistle CEO Northern Virginia Transportation Alliance
The Honorable Marion C. Blakey President & CEO Rolls-Royce North America
Robert E. Buchanan Principal Buchanan Partners, LLC
Randall P Burdette Director Virginia Department of Aviation
John R. Byerly Consultant, U.S. Department of State (ret.)  
Dr. Ángel Cabrera President George Mason University
Douglas N. Carter, AIA Principal-In-Charge Davis, Carter, Scott Ltd.
Joseph L. Carter, III Executive VP and Manager Wells Fargo & Company
General John R. Dailey, USMC (ret.)
William H. Dean CEO M.C. Dean, Inc.
Paul Engola VP Transportation and Financial Solutions Leidos
Mark Flynn Director Virginia Department of Aviation
F. Gary Garczynski President National Capital Land Development Company
Andrew S. Garrett President & CEO Garrett Development Corporation
Kenneth E. Gazzola President & CEO Four Stars Aviation, Inv.
Stephen L. Gelband Aviation Attorney  
Mark W. Gregg Principalt The Penrose Group
Martin. G. Hamberger Chairman, General Counsel and Treasurer Integrus Holdings, Inc.
John D. Hardesty, Jr.    
Stanley E. Harrison Chairman Emeritus Washington Airports Task Force
John T. Hazel, Jr. Attorney-At-Law  
The Honorable A. Linwood Holton, Jr.    
Todd R. House Manager, Economic Development WGL
Jodie Hughes President, Greater Washington DC Region BB&T
Mark G. Levy Managing Director Jones Lang LaSalle
Michael Maher Business Development Manager-Renewables REHAU Construction, LLC
John Marriott, III    
Tanya C. Matthews President TMG Construction Corporation
The Honorable T. Allan McArtor Chairman & CEO Airbus Americas, Inc.
Clay McConnell VP, Communications Airbus Americas, Inc.
Carolina Mederos
Principal Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP
Mary Miller VP Industry and Government Affairs Signature Flight Support
The Honorable John G. Milliken Senior Fellow in Residence George Mason University
The Honorable Norman Y. Mineta    
Jonas Neihardt Senior Vice President Hilton
Steven B. Peterson   Peterson Real Estate
Thomas F. Pumpelly President & CEO PCI Financial Group
The Honorable Thomas Davis Rust, PE, AICP Vice Chairman Pennoni Associates
Leo J. Schefer    
Mark Sharer Mid-Atlantic Market Executive Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Kurt Thompson Executive Vice President Dewberry
James W. Todd President JWT, Inc.
David Traynham   Boeing (ret.)
Jerry A. Van Voorhis President & CEO C2i, LLC
Martin D. Walsh, Esquire   Walsh Colucci Lubeley & Walsh, PC
David C. Whitestone Partner Holland & Knight LLP, Partner
Paul Wiedefeld Chief Executive Officer Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority
The Honorable Tony Williams Chief Executive Officer Federal City Council