This is the login panel

About The WATF

The Washington Airports Task Force (Task Force) is a non-partisan non-profit, 501(c)(3) Virginia Corporation dedicated to promoting the expansion and enhancement of aviation services for Virginia and the National Capital region. WATF is focused on sustaining Washington Reagan National Airport (DCA) and optimizing the capacity of Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD).

We are a results-driven regional leadership organization whose members understand the linkage between our airports, the global access they provide, and our regional economy. The rationale behind our work is we believe that core employers serve world markets and attempt to locate their work where they have good airport access. Tourism from domestic sources is maturing over time however most growth is expected to come from overseas, primarily from those countries to whom are connected by direct air service.

The Williams Trophy

The Williams Trophy was established in 1996 by the Board of Directors of the Washington Airports Task Force. Carrington Williams, for whom the trophy is named and who was the founding chairman of the Washington Airports Task Force from 1982 to 1996, was the first to receive the trophy on June 10, 1996. The Trophy is awarded to recognize those whose "Leadership, Vision and Dedication in the Application of Aviation or Space Enriched the Quality of Life on Earth", and is presented by the Chairman during the AGM. The Williams Trophy Selection Committee is appointed annually by the Chairman of the Washington Airports Task Force.

Previous winners of the Williams Trophy